llkadive.blogg.se

Asus fan xpert 4
Asus fan xpert 4










asus fan xpert 4

Still gets stuck sometimes after gaming, but, I guess I'll have to live with it until I find a fix. It still gets stuck sometimes on startup, but not as often. I created a new Fan Xpert profile and it seems I've at least been able to get the pump to start at the preset speed at the start of Windows, so that's a plus. It just doesn't give the option for DC voltage control of the pump speed, so the pump is maxed out at 100% until Fan Xpert takes over. UPDATE: Something I've realized is that the pump in this AIO is not PWM, so the BIOS doesn't allow for adjusting the pump curve like the software does. Could it be the BIOS settings fighting with Fan Xpert? No idea, but that's why I'm here. I guess I'm here to see if anyone has a workaround? I've seen this same issue with Gigabyte's fan control software, and fans not dropping down to preset idle speeds, so it seems like an issue across multiple fan control software suites, or perhaps an issue inherent in Windows. I'm not running any other fan control software, so there shouldn't be any interference. It's like it just gets stuck at 100% for some reason because the software fails to update it. It seems to do this most often when I first boot into Windows, or after gaming. I have to change the base 60% speed up or down and Apply it to make it update and drop to the selected speed.

asus fan xpert 4

I'll hear it cranking over there while I'm using the browser, and notice it's sitting at 38-40c, but shows the orange indicator dot up at 100% anyway. Often times (every day) when the CPU is at 38-50c during idle (browser, movies, etc.), the software doesn't drop the pump speed down, and it stays stuck at 100% after gaming. When glitching, it'll be at the idle portion of the curve, somewhere before the 60c mark, but the orange dot isn't attached to the curve line─instead, it'll be up at 100%: I'll update here with it next time it does it. I've attached a screenshot of my pump settings, but didn't think to screenshot it while it was screwing up. but the software doesn't seem to want to update it properly. I'm no expert in the matter, but then again, neither does Fan Xpert seem to be, as I've got my AIO pump curve set to 60% until 60c, then gradually increase to 100% up to 75c and, hopefully, never beyond.












Asus fan xpert 4